Jett Lawrence dominates Detroit Supercross

By Team TMX on 6th Feb 24

News Supercross AMA Supercross

Team Honda HRC's Jett Lawrence became the first Monster Energy AMA Supercross repeat-winner in 2024 with an impressive victory in front of 52,961 fans inside Ford Field in Detroit.

While Lawrence took the holeshot and checked out, Red Bull KTM Factory Racing's Chase Sexton, the defending series champion, took over second place on the opening lap and held it throughout the 20-minute plus one lap Main Event. Progressive Insurance ECSTAR Suzuki's Ken Roczen recovered from a mid-pack start to work his way up on the rutted track and earned the final spot on the podium. When the scores were tallied Chase Sexton took over the championship points lead by a single point over Jett Lawrence. Red Bull KTM Factory Racing's Aaron Plessinger now sits third in the standings just a one point behind Lawrence.

Share this…